KSSA Promoting Youth Sailing in Kent

2018 (2017 scroll down page)

Littlefield Memorial     Michael and Sam Dyer

Burgess Bucket     Michael and Sam Dyer

Master Apprentice Trophy   Harry Mitchell

Training Regatta Trophy    Luc Jenner-Hatch

Topper Team Racing  Whitstable SC

Opening Splash - Pierce Seward, Broadstairs SC


 1st Overall : Sam and Michael Dyer

2nd  Pierce Seward

3rd Ned Sattersfield


1st Ted Baber

2nd Harry Mitchel

3rd Scott Wood and Sam Hammond


1st Borrowed Boat, Cranbrook Trophey. Scott Wood and Sam Hammond DSC

1st U14 on the day, Hampton Shield, Luka Franklin BBSC

1st Sailor 1st Year of sailing, Prelude Plaque, Ted Baber BSC

1st Girl, All Girls,  Abbey Mumford and Evie Herrington, DSC

1st Topper, Stead Cup, Luka Franklin BBSC

1st Laser, Borough of Deal, Pierce Seward BSC

1st D/H Marsh Trophey, Michael and Sam Dyer HBSC

1st S/H, Royal Temple, Pierce Seward BSC

1st School, Whitstable Oyster, Chatham and Clarendon House, Tom Hirst, Pierce Seward BSC

Chairman's Cup - Immy Cage White


Topper Team Racing   Deal SC

KSSA Trophies Awarded at the Annual Regatta 2017

The All Girl Trophy - leading lady helm - was Heather Denbigh of Bough Beech SC

The Hampton Pier Y C Shield - best performance by U14 aged sailor - Joe Warwicker of Bough Beech SC

The Prelude Plaque - leading competitor in their first year of competition - Casper Barton of Bough Beech SC

The Whitstable YC Oyster Trophy - Inter School Team Award - Chatham House School, Ramsgate

The Cranbrook Trophy - leading sailor in a school or club owned boat - Alex Jeffery of Kings School, Canterbury

The Borough of Deal Cup - leading Laser Radial at the Regatta - Heather Denbigh of Bough Beech SC

The Steed Cup - leading Topper at the Regatta - Alex Head of Downs SC

The Royal Temple Yacht Club Trophy - leading Single-hander on handicap other than Laser Radial or Topper - Stan Chick of Broadstairs SC

The Marsh Trophy - leading Double-header on handicap at the Regatta -Micheal and Sam Dyer of Herne Bay SC

Chairman’s Cup - Awarded for special endeavour during the past year went to
Stan Chick of Broadstairs SC